User Dashboard

Manage your projects
The dashboard lets you:
  • Create new projects
  • Edit project details
  • Invite people to your team, allowing them to access your projects
  • Delete projects
But first, you need to log into SpatialWork.

Login

  1. 1.
    Press Space to skip the startup animation
  2. 2.
    Fill in your login details, and optionally remember them for quick logins the next time

Create New Project

  1. 1.
    Click Create new project
  1. 2.
    Give your project a suitable title, and invite team members whom you want to give access to. Refer to Invite people to Team for more details
  1. 3.
    If you do not wish to invite members, switch to the Add existing members tab and click Create
  1. 4.
    You will be brought to your new project

Edit Project Details

(as of 18th Jul 2023 11:30am, this feature has not been implemented, and will be implemented soon.)
  1. 1.
    Select your project using the checkbox
  2. 2.
    Click Edit project
  3. 3.
    Change your project settings
  4. 4.
    Save

Invite people to Team

  1. 1.
    Ensure that your team mates have accounts on Central Platform to access the project
    1. 1.
      If not, create and verify them on https://platform.hiverlab.com/platform
  2. 2.
    Afterwards, while creating the project, key in their corresponding emails
  1. 3.
    Assign them the roles to determine their permissions for interacting with the project
    1. 1.
      Admin: Can create and delete the project, in addition to Planner access
    2. 2.
      Planner: Can add, edit, delete objects in the environment
    3. 3.
      Viewer: Can only view the environment, cannot edit
  2. 4.
    Click Create

Delete a Project

  1. 1.
    In the User Portal, Select a project
  1. 2.
    Click the delete icon in the top right
  1. 3.
    Confirm your decision
  1. 4.
    The project has been deleted